Timing…

This Sunday morning began as most of my Sunday mornings do:  check on sleeping child, get coffee and read Facebook.

I’ve followed a blog for about a year.  You can find them on Facebook, Brave Girls Club.  I starting reading the blog when I truly felt at my inner lowest point. Something about the whole change of life and fluctuating levels of hormones and getting older and discontent…..I was emotionally, spiritually, LOW.  This site spoke to me.  These women, whom I’ve never met, spoke to me.  I often would sit and read and cry.  Read, cry, read, repeat.  It was a cleansing, of sorts,  sitting and reading Melody Ross’ words of encouragement and hope.  I would feel like I wasn’t alone.  I began to feel like a Brave Girl and part of the club.

10696203_10204221304989101_3248106106372613150_nToday, this was her image for her post.  Talk about timing.   All those fears…all those tears….grieving  part of my journey, grieving part of my past…necessary so I can appreciate what will come.   I can’t help but feel there is Divine Guidance and I am grateful.  Thank you.

My family and friends are very supportive of me as I undergo this change.  My family is my rock, my foundation.  They are the branch upon which my chrysalis hangs.  They know me better than I know myself.  With family and friends I feel nurtured…held close….loved.  I am able to wonder what lies ahead, not with fear but with the curiosity of new eyes. I am emerging.

Standard

Leave a Reply

